Mädchen im Schlafwagen

Travelling in your own compartment

More privacy and silence during your ride.

Do you value your privacy while travelling on the ÖBB Nightjet? Do you want to travel alone with your family or friends in a compartment without sharing it with other passengers? No problem - both the ÖBB Nightjet and our Nightjet partners offer this travel option.

Your own compartment in a sleeper car for as little as € 129.-*

Simply book your own sleeper car compartment according to the number of persons travelling together (Triple=3 persons in the compartment starting at € 207.00*/ Double = 2 persons in the compartment starting at € 178.-*/ Single = 1 person in the compartment starting at € 129.-*).

You can easily select and book these compartment types online in the ÖBB Ticketshop.

Your own compartment in a couchette carriage starting at € 199.-**

  • NEW! For journeys on the ÖBB Nightjet from 09.12.2018, you can book a private compartment for 1 to 6 persons starting from a flat rate (for a maximum of 3 adults) of € 199.-** for all travellers, including breakfast.
  • If you are a group of 4 persons, you can book your own compartment with 4 berths (couchette car for 4 persons available, starting at € 236.-*).
  • If you are a group of 6 persons, you can book your own compartment with 6 berths (couchette car for 6 persons available, starting at € 294.-*).

If your group consists of 5 persons and you want to travel in your own compartment, then you simply book a ticket for a free couchette berth (as either a standard ticket or adult Sparschiene ticket, depending on availability).

For more information and to book an entire compartment, please contact any ÖBB ticket counter or the ÖBB customer service at 0043 5 1717.

Your own compartment in a seating carriage for as little as € 174.-*

  • If you are a group of 6 persons, you can book your own compartment with 6 seats.

If your group consists of less than 6 people, you can book a ticket for the remaining seat(s) (standard or Sparschiene ticket adult, depending on availability) and enjoy the privacy of your own compartment.

Price examples:

  • Own seating carriage compartment for a group of 5 persons: available for as little as € 34.80/person*
  • Own seating carriage compartment for a group of 4 persons: available for as little as € 43.50/person*
  • Own seating carriage compartment for a group of 3 persons: available for as little as € 58.-/person*

For more information and to book an entire compartment, please contact any ÖBB ticket counter or the ÖBB customer service at 0043 5 1717.

Special offer! Your own compartment in a seating carriage starting at € 99.-***

For journeys from 07.01. - 11.04.2019 you can book your own seating carriage compartment for a maximum of 3 persons (minimum 1 adult) for a flat rate starting at € 99.-***. This is shown with Online booking under availability as "Private seating carriage compartment".

* The lowest ÖBB Sparschiene prices per person and direction in the respective travel category were used as the basis for calculation; starting price per compartment and direction; tickets are limited in number, are only valid for a certain train and can be booked up to 6 months (180 days) prior to departure. For vehicle transport (if available), a surcharge applies. No discounts. Tickets cannot be exchanged, cancelled or refunded. The ÖBB Personenverkehr AG's terms and conditions apply.
Please book in good time - booking a complete compartment is only possible if there are still empty compartments available. Empty seats in the compartment may only be purchased with the ticket types described. These tickets must be shown on the train. In the event of non-compliance, free seats in the compartment will be assigned to other passengers.

** All-inclusive price valid for passengers per compartment and direction; seasonal offer, tickets are limited in number and only valid for a certain train; maximum of 6 persons (of which at most 3 adults) per compartment. No further discounts. Can be booked at an ÖBB ticket counter, or the ÖBB customer service at 0043 5 1717 as well as online at nightjet.com The ÖBB Personenverkehr AG's terms and conditions apply.

*** All-inclusive price valid for passengers per compartment and direction for trips on the ÖBB Nightjet between 7 January 2019 and 11 April 2019; tickets are limited in number and only valid for a certain train; maximum of 3 persons per compartment, of which at least one must be an adult. No further discounts. Can be booked at an ÖBB ticket counter, or the ÖBB customer service at 0043 5 1717 as well as online at nightjet.com The ÖBB Personenverkehr AG's terms and conditions apply.

Mädchen im Schlafwagen

Reisen in Ihrem eigenen Abteil

Mehr Privatsphäre und Ruhe genießen.

Sie legen Wert auf Ihre Privatsphäre während der Reise mit dem ÖBB Nightjet? Sie wollen mit Ihrer Familie oder Ihren Freunden alleine in einem Abteil reisen, ohne dieses mit fremden Mitreisenden zu teilen? Kein Problem - sowohl im ÖBB Nightjet als auch bei unseren Nightjet-Partner besteht diese Reisemöglichkeit.

Ihr eigenes Abteil im Schlafwagen ab € 129,-*

Buchen Sie einfach Ihr eigenes Schlafwagen-Abteil entsprechend der Anzahl der gemeinsam reisenden Personen (Triple=3 Personen im Abteil ab € 207,-*/ Double = 2 Personen im Abteil ab € 178,-*/ Single = 1 Person im Abteil ab € 129,-*).

Diese Abteilarten können Sie online im ÖBB Ticketshop einfach auswählen und buchen.

Ihr eigenes Abteil im Liegewagen ab € 199,-**

  • NEU! Für Fahrten ab 09.12.2018 können Sie im ÖBB Nightjet ein "Privatabteil" für 1 bis 6 Personen (davon max. 3 Erwachsene) zum Pauschalpreis ab € 199,-** für alle Reisenden inkl. Frühstück buchen. Buchen Sie rechtzeitig, es ist nur eine begrenzte Anzahl verfügbar. Dieses Angebot scheint bei der Online-Buchung bei Verfügbarkeit als "Privatabteil Liegewagen" auf.
  • Sind Sie eine Gruppe von 4 Personen, so können Sie ein Abteil mit 4 Liegen buchen (4er Liegenwagen verfügbar ab € 236,-*).
  • Sind Sie eine Gruppe von 6 Personen, so können Sie ein Abteil mit 6 Liegen buchen (6er Liegenwagen verfügbar ab € 294,-*).

Besteht Ihre Gruppe aus 5 Personen und möchten Sie in Ihrem eigenen Abteil reisen, so buchen Sie einfach ein Ticket für den freien Liegeplatz (je nach Verfügbarkeit Standard-Ticket oder Sparschiene-Ticket Erwachsener).

Für mehr Informationen und die Buchung eines gesamten Abteils wenden Sie sich bitte an jeden ÖBB Ticketschalter oder das ÖBB Kundenservice 0043 5 1717.

Ihr eigenes Abteil im Sitzwagen ab € 174,-*

  • Sind Sie eine Gruppe von 6 Personen, so können Sie ein eigenes Sitzwagen-Abteil mit 6 Sitzplätzen buchen.

Besteht Ihre Gruppe aus weniger als 6 Personen, können Sie ein Ticket für den oder die freien Sitzplätze buchen (je nach Verfügbarkeit Standard-Ticket oder Sparschiene-Ticket Erwachsener) und so die Privatsphäre eines eigenen Abteils genießen.

Preisbeispiele:

  • Eigenes Sitzwagenabteil für eine Gruppe von 5 Personen: verfügbar ab € 34,80/Person*
  • Eigenes Sitzwagenabteil für eine Gruppe von 4 Personen: verfügbar ab € 43,50/Person*
  • Eigenes Sitzwagenabteil für eine Gruppe von 3 Personen: verfügbar ab € 58,-/Person*

Für mehr Informationen und die Buchung eines gesamten Abteil wenden Sie sich bitte an jedem ÖBB Ticketschalter oder das ÖBB Kundenservice 0043 5 1717.

Aktion! Ihr eigenes Abteil im Sitzwagen ab € 99,-***

Für Fahrten von 07.01. - 11.04.2019 können Sie im ÖBB Nightjet für max. 3 Personen (mind. 1 Erwachsener) Ihr eigenes Sitzwagen-Abteil zum Pauschalpreis ab € 99,-*** buchen. Dieses scheint bei der Online-Buchung bei Verfügbarkeit als "Privatabteil Sitzwagen" auf.

* Als Berechnungsbasis wurden die ÖBB Sparscheine Ab-Preise pro Person und Richtung in der jeweiligen Reisekategorie herangezogen; Ab-Preis pro Abteil pro Richtung, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, max. 6 Monate (180 Tage) vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Fahrzeugtransport (sofern verfügbar) ist aufpreispflichtig. Keine Ermäßigungen. Umtausch, Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG.
Buchen Sie bitte rechtzeitig - eine Abteilbuchung ist nur möglich, wenn noch leere Abteile verfügbar sind. Leere Plätze im Abteil dürfen nur mit den beschriebenen Ticketarten gekauft werden. Diese Tickets sind im Zug vorzuweisen. Bei Nichtbeachtung werden freie Plätze im Abteil an fremde Fahrgäste vergeben.

** Ab Pauschalpreis gültig für die Reisenden pro Abteil pro Richtung, saisonabhängiges, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot; maximal 6 Personen (davon maximal 3 Erwachsene) pro Abteil. Keine weiteren Ermäßigungen. Buchbar am ÖBB Ticketschalter, beim ÖBB Kundenservice 05 1717 sowie auf nightjet.com. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG.

*** Ab Pauschalpreis gültig für die Reisenden pro Abteil pro Richtung für Fahrten im ÖBB Nightjet von 7. Jänner 2019 - 11. April 2019, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot; maximal 3 Personen im Abteil davon mindestens ein Erwachsener. Keine weiteren Ermäßigungen. Buchbar am ÖBB Ticketschalter, beim ÖBB Kundenservice 05 1717 sowie auf nightjet.com. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG.