Budapest Stadtblick

Hungary

Beyond Lake Neusiedl

The Puszta in the east, two lakes in the west and in between a vibrant city on the Danube. How about exploring the land beyond Lake Neusiedl for a change?

Our Nightjet Partner MAV (Hungarian Railway) comfortably takes you straight to the “Paris of the East” from Zurich or Munich in just one night. Broad avenues, Art Nouveau buildings and a truly special coffee house culture. No, we are not talking about Vienna. But you will run into Empress Sissi all the time - on the walls of Matthias Church in the old district of Buda, for instance. This is also where the imposing castle palace towers over the Danube. After exploring the castle district and enjoying the views from Mount Gellért you should try one of the Hungarian specialities offered in the city’s historic market hall. Hungary is well-known for its hot springs; In Budapest, one can even take a hot bath in a historic ambience in the middle of the city.

Fed up with the big city? In no time, you can get out and explore a little artists’ village with a Mediterranean flair: Szentendre is also located on the shores of the Danube and ideal for a relaxed day trip. Grassalkovich Palace in Gödöllő, on the other hand, features Baroque architecture dating back to the Monarchy. Sometimes, it pays off to explore the land beyond Lake Neusiedl.

No connections found

* Price for train rides from 10.12.2017 from the indicated price upwards for an ÖBB Sparschiene ticket per person and direction, in a second class seating carriage, incl. seat reservation, offer only valid for a certain train and subject to ticket allotment, can be booked max. 6 months (180 days) before departure. For couchette or sleeper car tickets as well as car and motorcycle transport (if available), a surcharge applies. No discounts. Tickets cannot be exchanged, cancelled or refunded. The ÖBB Personenverkehr AG's terms and conditions apply. Tickets and information are available at nightjet.com, from ÖBB sales partners, at any ÖBB ticket counter and from the ÖBB customer service at 0043 5 1717.

For train rides until 09.12.2017 price from 39,- Euro for the connections Hamburg - Vienna / Innsbruck, Dusseldorf - Wien / Innsbruck, Vienna - Milan / Rome / Venice / Livorno, Munich - Milan / Rome / Venice / Zagreb / Rijeka, Zurich - Vienna / Graz / Prague / Budapest with the above mentioned conditions.

Nightjet Himmel

Equipment
Travel comfortably in 3 travel categories.

Budapest Stadtblick

Ungarn

Jenseits des Neusiedler Sees

Im Osten die Puszta, im Westen zwei Seen und dazwischen eine pulsierende Großstadt an der Donau.

Wie wäre es zur Abwechslung damit, einen Blick über den Neusiedler See hinaus zu wagen?

Mit unserem Nightjet Partner MAV (ungarische Bahn) ist man von Zürich oder München aus nach nur einer bequemen Nacht mitten im Paris des Ostens. Breite Alleen, Jugendstilbauten und eine ganz spezielle Kaffeehaus-Kultur. Nein, die Rede ist hier nicht von Wien. Auch wenn man immer wieder auf die Kaiserin Sissi stößt - an den Wänden der Matthiaskirche im alten Stadtteil Buda zum Beispiel. Hier thront auch der imposante Burgpalast über der Donau. Nachdem man das Burgviertel ausgiebig erkundet und die Aussicht vom Gellértberg genossen hat, probiert man am besten die ungarischen Spezialitäten in der historischen Markthalle der Stadt. Ungarn ist bekannt für seine Thermalquellen, in Budapest kann man sogar mitten in der Stadt ein heißes Bad im historischen Ambiente genießen.

Hat man genug von der Großstadt, findet man sich in kürzester Zeit in einem kleinen Künstlerdorf mit mediterranem Flair wieder: Szentendre liegt ebenfalls am Ufer der Donau und ist ideal für einen entspannten Tagesausflug. Barocke Architektur aus Monarchiezeiten findet man dagegen in Schloss Grassalkovich in Gödöllő. Manchmal ist es eben gut, einen Blick über den Neusiedler See hinaus zu werfen.

Keine Verbindungen gefunden

* Ab-Preis für ein ÖBB-Sparschiene-Ticket pro Person und Richtung im Sitzwagen 2. Klasse inkl. Sitzplatzreservierung, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, max. 6 Monate (180 Tage) vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Liege- bzw. Bettplatz sowie Auto- und Motorradtransport (sofern verfügbar) sind aufpreispflichtig. Keine Ermäßigungen. Umtausch, Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG. Tickets und Informationen erhältlich auf nightjet.com, bei ÖBB Vertriebspartnern, jedem ÖBB Ticketschalter oder beim ÖBB Kundenservice 0043 5 1717

Nightjet Himmel

Ausstattung
Traumhaft reisen in 3 Reisekategorien.