Zürich Stadtzentrum

Switzerland

Modern cities

Switzerland is best known for its beautiful nature. However, besides the mountains, it is also worthwhile to conquer the country’s multicultural cities.

The Nightjet departs daily from Vienna, Graz, Villach, Hamburg and Zagreb to Basel and Zurich, where art, culture and multicultural life wait to be discovered. Their diversity manifests itself in the different languages spoken there. Those who travel Switzerland will hear Italian, French, Rhaeto-Romanic and German as well as a dialect of the latter, the famous Swiss German.

Basel is a must for all art lovers. Switzerland’s cultural centre is known for its annual Art Fair, countless museums and its unique location at the border triangle. Apart from cultural experiences, its surrounding areas are perfect to explore forested hills, climb up to broad plateaus to take in fantastic vistas or take a hike through Laufen Valley south of the city. Small farms, hidden country inns - Switzerland is a country as picturesque as they come.

Once every year, the Swiss show the world how good they are at partying during the summer Street Parade in the multicultural metropolis of Zurich, proving that it’s not all about banking and watches. Those who long for the latter will find what they are looking for on Bahnhofsstraße, one of Europe’s most famous shopping streets. If you then still wish to see a few Swiss clichés, you just have to get out of town. Located around Zurich are crystal-clear lakes, rivers and picturesque villages.

No connections found

* Price from the indicated price upwards for an ÖBB Sparschiene ticket per person and direction, in a second class seating carriage, incl. seat reservation, offer only valid for a certain train and subject to ticket allotment, can be booked max. 6 months (180 days) before departure. For couchette or sleeper car tickets as well as car and motorcycle transport (if available), a surcharge applies. No discounts. Tickets cannot be exchanged, cancelled or refunded. The ÖBB Personenverkehr AG's terms and conditions apply. Tickets and information are available at nightjet.com, from ÖBB sales partners, at any ÖBB ticket counter and from the ÖBB customer service at 0043 5 1717.

Nightjet Himmel

Equipment
Travel comfortably in 3 travel categories.

Zürich Stadtzentrum

Schweiz

Moderne Metropolen

Die Schweiz ist vor allem für ihre wunderschöne Natur bekannt. Dabei lohnt es sich, neben Bergwelten auch einmal die multikulturellen Metropolen des Landes zu erobern.

Mit dem Nightjet geht es täglich von Wien, Graz, Villach, Hamburg und Zagreb nach Basel und Zürich, wo sich Kunst, Kultur und multikulturelles Leben entdecken lassen. Die Vielfalt zeigt sich schon bei den unterschiedlichen Sprachen, die hier gesprochen werden. Wer durch die Schweiz reist, wird italienisch, französisch, rätoromanisch und deutsch hören, oder natürlich einen Dialekt davon, das berühmte Schweizerdeutsch.

Basel ist ein Muss für alle Kunstinteressierten. Das kulturelle Zentrum der Schweiz ist bekannt für seine alljährliche Kunstmesse, die unzähligen Museen und seine besondere Lage am Dreiländereck. Nach dem Kultur-Trip kann man im Umland außerdem bewaldete Hügel erkunden, weite Hochplateaus mit fantastischen Ausblicken besteigen, oder durch das Laufental südlich der Stadt wandern. Kleine Bauerndörfer, versteckte Landgasthöfe - die Schweiz wie aus dem Bilderbuch.

Einmal im Jahr zeigen die Schweizer bei der sommerlichen Streetparade in der multikulturellen Metropole Zürich wie gut sie feiern können und dass es hier längst nicht nur um Bankgeschäfte und teure Uhren geht. Wer aber genau die sucht, wird in einer der bekanntesten Einkaufsstraßen Europas in der Bahnhofsstraße fündig. Wer dann noch ein paar Schweizer Klischees sehen möchte, muss nur ein bisschen hinaus aus der Stadt. Rund um Zürich liegen klare Seen, Flüsse und malerische Dörfer.

Keine Verbindungen gefunden

* Ab-Preis für ein ÖBB-Sparschiene-Ticket pro Person und Richtung im Sitzwagen 2. Klasse inkl. Sitzplatzreservierung, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, max. 6 Monate (180 Tage) vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Liege- bzw. Bettplatz sowie Auto- und Motorradtransport (sofern verfügbar) sind aufpreispflichtig. Keine Ermäßigungen. Umtausch, Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG. Tickets und Informationen erhältlich auf nightjet.com, bei ÖBB Vertriebspartnern, jedem ÖBB Ticketschalter oder beim ÖBB Kundenservice 0043 5 1717.

Nightjet Himmel

Ausstattung
Traumhaft reisen in 3 Reisekategorien.