Zagreb Nationaltheater

Croatia

Caribbean feeling in Croatia

Situated between Central and South-Eastern Europe, Croatia ranks among the top 30 nations richest in water resources.

More than a thousand islands lie off the Croatian Adriatic coast and its beautiful cities in the interior invite you to spend relaxing days.

From Zurich and Munich, Nightjet partner HZ (Croatian Railway) takes you to the Croatian capital, and from Munich directly to the seaside and the port city of Rijeka.

Zagreb is home to truly unique museums such as the Museum of Broken Relationships or the Museum of Illusions. At the Dolac Market, stands offer hearty delicacies in the shade of red parasols while the Flower Market is only a stone’s throw away. The Croatian capital is also known for turning night into day. With its countless restaurants and bars, the Tkalciceva ulica party street allows you to do just that.

Rijeka, on the other hand, exudes the atmosphere of bygone days. This small port city is great to take a walk on Kvarner Bay’s long seaside promenade or explore the picturesque old part with its many galleries, museums and interesting historic buildings. Trsat Castle, one of the oldest fortifications on the Croatian coastline, provides particularly pretty views of the city. Several beaches are located in the city’s close vicinity while a well-developed system of ferries connects Rijeka with the other port cities and the islands located along the Adriatic coast, where shipwrecks and caves wait to be discovered under water. Why fly to the Caribbean?

No connections found. Please try another departure country.

* Minimum price for an ÖBB Sparschiene ticket per person and direction, in a second class seating carriage, incl. seat reservation, offer only valid for a certain train and subject to ticket allotment, can be booked max. 6 months (180 days) before departure. For couchette or sleeper car tickets as well as car and motorcycle transport (if available), a surcharge applies. No discounts. Tickets cannot be exchanged, cancelled or refunded. The ÖBB Personenverkehr AG's terms and conditions apply. Tickets and information are available at nightjet.com, from ÖBB sales partners, at any ÖBB ticket counter and from the ÖBB customer service at 0043 5 1717.

Nightjet Himmel

Equipment
Travel comfortably in 3 travel categories.

Zagreb Nationaltheater

Kroatien

Karibikfeeling in Kroatien

Zwischen Mittel- und Südosteuropa gelegen, gehört Kroatien zu den 30 wasserreichsten Staaten der Welt.

Über tausend Inseln liegen vor der kroatischen Adriaküste und in den hübschen Städten des Landes lassen sich entspannte Tage verbringen.

Von Zürich und München aus geht es mit dem Nightjet Partner HZ (kroatische Bahn) in die kroatische Hauptstadt, von München aus auch direkt ans Meer in die Hafenstadt Rijeka.

In Zagreb findet man außergewöhnliche Museen: das Museum der zerbrochenen Beziehungen zum Beispiel, oder das Museum der Illusionen. Handfeste Köstlichkeiten werden dagegen unter roten Sonnenschirmen am berühmten Dolac Markt angeboten, nicht weit entfernt liegt der Blumenmarkt. Die kroatische Hauptstadt ist aber auch dafür bekannt, dass hier die Nacht zum Tag gemacht wird. Auf der Ausgeh-Meile Tkalciceva ulica kann man in den unzähligen Restaurants und Bars genau das tun.

Das Flair vergangener Zeiten findet man dagegen in Rijeka. In der kleinen Hafenstadt kann man über die lange Uferpromenade der Kvarner-Bucht schlendern und die malerische Altstadt mit vielen Galerien, Museen und interessanten historischen Gebäuden besuchen. Die überblickt man besonders schön von einer der ältesten Festungen an der kroatischen Küste im Kastell von Trsat. Nicht weit von der Stadt liegen mehrere Strände und ein gut ausgebautes Fährnetz verbindet Rijeka mit den restlichen Küstenstädten und Inseln entlang der Adriaküste, wo sich unter Wasser alte Schiffswracks und Höhlen entdecken lassen. Wozu noch in die Karibik fliegen?

Keine Verbindungen gefunden

* Ab-Preis für ein ÖBB-Sparschiene-Ticket pro Person und Richtung im Sitzwagen 2. Klasse inkl. Sitzplatzreservierung, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, max. 6 Monate (180 Tage) vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Liege- bzw. Bettplatz sowie Auto- und Motorradtransport (sofern verfügbar) sind aufpreispflichtig. Keine Ermäßigungen. Umtausch, Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG. Tickets und Informationen erhältlich auf nightjet.com, bei ÖBB Vertriebspartnern, jedem ÖBB Ticketschalter oder beim ÖBB Kundenservice 0043 5 1717

Nightjet Himmel

Ausstattung
Traumhaft reisen in 3 Reisekategorien.