Gardasee

Lake Garda

Adria? Lake Garda!

Cypresses, vineyards and olive groves, steep mountains and rolling hills. And in between, bright blue Lake Garda. Who needs the sea? Escape traffic on the motorways on the way south and turn even your journey into a relaxed holiday: Nightjet trains will take you from Vienna, Leoben, Klagenfurt and Munich directly to Peschiera or Desenzano del Garda on the southern shore of Lake Garda at daily intervals.

No connections found. Please try another departure country.

* Minimum price for an ÖBB Sparschiene ticket per person and direction, in a second class seating carriage, incl. seat reservation, offer only valid for a certain train and subject to ticket allotment, can be booked max. 6 months (180 days) before departure. For couchette or sleeper car tickets as well as car and motorcycle transport (if available), a surcharge applies. No discounts. Tickets cannot be exchanged, cancelled or refunded. The ÖBB Personenverkehr AG's terms and conditions apply. Tickets and information are available at nightjet.com, from ÖBB sales partners, at any ÖBB ticket counter and from the ÖBB customer service at 0043 5 1717.

Attractions

You can take your car along from Vienna to Verona on the Nightjet, from here it is only a stone's throw to Sirmione, the picturesque city on Lake Garda. Step through the gates of the old fortress Rocca Scaligera and find yourself in a place that provides picture-perfect panoramas galore: Sirmione offers a magnificent view of the lake, the mountains and the many villas on the shore.

On the squares in the old town, you can enjoy Italian coffee and let the midday heat pass before heading for the Grottoes of Catullus, a once magnificent manor house at the northern end of the promontory. The remains from Roman times are surrounded by picturesque small olive groves.

Lake Garda's largest island, the Isola del Garda, situated off the western shore, is privately owned but can still be visited. Here you will find a villa in the style of the Venetian neo-Gothic. Its many lemon trees, magnolias and agaves, however, give you the feeling of having landed in paradise. Lake Garda is also one of the best mountain bike and wind surfing spots in Europe. By boat you can easily reach the northern shore and the towns of Riva del Garda and Torbole, where everything is about water sports.

Lake Garda promenade

On the beautiful shores of Lake Garda

Gardasee

Gardasee

Adria? Gardasee!

Zypressen, Weinberge und Olivenhaine, steile Berge und sanfte Hügel. Und dazwischen der blitzblaue Gardasee. Wer will da noch ans Meer? Ersparen Sie sich den Reiseverkehr auf der Autobahn am Weg in den Süden und machen Sie schon die Anreise zum entspannten Urlaub: Der Nightjet bringt Sie täglich von Wien, Leoben, Klagenfurt und München direkt nach Peschiera oder Desenzano del Garda am Südufer des Gardasees. Ihr Auto können Sie von Wien bis Verona am Nightjet mitnehmen.

Keine Verbindungen gefunden. Bitte versuchen Sie ein anders Abfahrtsland.

* Ab-Preis für ein ÖBB-Sparschiene-Ticket pro Person und Richtung im Sitzwagen 2. Klasse inkl. Sitzplatzreservierung, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, max. 6 Monate (180 Tage) vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Liege- bzw. Bettplatz sowie Auto- und Motorradtransport (sofern verfügbar) sind aufpreispflichtig. Keine Ermäßigungen. Umtausch, Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG. Tickets und Informationen erhältlich auf nightjet.com, bei ÖBB Vertriebspartnern, jedem ÖBB Ticketschalter oder beim ÖBB Kundenservice 0043 5 1717.

Sehenswürdigkeiten

Von Verona ist es nur noch ein Katzensprung nach Sirmione, der malerischen Stadt am Gardasee. Durch die Tore der alten Festungsburg Rocca Scaligera gelangt man an den Ort mit Postkartenpanorama: Sirmione bietet einen herrlichen Blick auf den See, die Berge und die vielen Villen am Ufer.

Auf den Plätzen in der Altstadt genießt man italienischen Kaffee und lässt erst einmal die Mittagshitze vorübergehen, bevor man sich zu den Grotten des Catull, einem ehemals prächtigen Herrensitz am nördlichen Ende der Landzunge, aufmacht. Die Überreste aus der römischen Kaiserzeit sind umgeben von malerischen kleinen Olivengärten.

Die größte Insel des Gardasees, die vor dem westlichen Ufer gelegene Isola del Garda, ist zwar in Privatbesitz, kann aber besucht werden. Auf ihr findet man eine Villa im Stil der venezianischen Neugotik. Die vielen Zitronenbäume, Magnolien und Agaven geben einem aber eher das Gefühl, im Paradies gelandet zu sein. Der Gardasee ist auch einer der besten Mountainbike- und Surfspots Europas. Mit dem Boot erreicht man ganz einfach das Nordufer, wo sich rund um Riva del Garda und Torbole alles um den Wassersport dreht.

Gardasee Promenade

Am wunderschönen Ufer des Gardasees