Düsseldorf Hafen

Düsseldorf

Carnival, Kö & Co.

Seven bridges across the Rhine, countless church towers and high-rise buildings. And an old town, that is known as the "longest bar in the world". Düsseldorf is not only a place for carnival. In just one night, our Nightjet will take you from Vienna, Linz, Innsbruck and Munich to the city centre of the diverse metropolis in Germany's west.

No connections found. Please try another departure country.

For short connections (for example Hannover - Hamburg, Dusseldorf - Cologne or Bonn, Passau - Regensburg) there are particularly cheap Sparschiene deals up from 9.- Euro*.

* Minimum price for an ÖBB Sparschiene ticket per person and direction, in a second class seating carriage, incl. seat reservation, offer only valid for a certain train and subject to ticket allotment, can be booked max. 6 months (180 days) before departure. For couchette or sleeper car tickets as well as car and motorcycle transport (if available), a surcharge applies. No discounts. Tickets cannot be exchanged, cancelled or refunded. The ÖBB Personenverkehr AG's terms and conditions apply. Tickets and information are available at nightjet.com, from ÖBB sales partners, at any ÖBB ticket counter and from the ÖBB customer service at 0043 5 1717.

Attractions

Düsseldorf is a green city, the next park is never far away. If you want to take it easy, you can visit the Japanese Garden - there is even a Little Tokyo in Düsseldorf - or one of the historic French or English parks.

And yet, the city is also home to exciting architecture - next to the 240-metre-high Rhine Tower, for instance, stands the Neue Zollhof with its undulating façade, typical of the world-famous architect Frank O. Gehry. At Carlsplatz which used to serve as a farmer's market, you can get yourself a refreshment before you head off to Düsseldorf's flagship: Königsallee (nicknamed “Kö”), gives the city a reputation as a noble shopping destination with flagship stores, small boutiques and luxury jewellers. You may even choose to hire a shopping companion for personal advice.

Many of the 260 pubs in Düsseldorf's old town, which give the city the flattering reputation of being the "longest bar in the world", are somewhat more rustic. But there is also art and culture. For example, the renowned art collection of North Rhine-Westphalia, the Kunstpalast Museum, the Deutsche Oper am Rhein or the Düsseldorfer Schauspielhaus. With such a selection, who needs the carnival?

Dusseldorf Rhine-Fountain

The Triton fountain at Königsallee

Düsseldorf Hafen

Düsseldorf

Karneval, Kö & Co.

Sieben Rheinbrücken, unzählige Kirchtürme und Hochhäuser. Dazu eine Altstadt, die auch als „längste Theke der Welt“ bezeichnet wird. Nach Düsseldorf kommt man nicht nur zum Karneval. Der Nightjet bringt Sie von Wien, Linz, Innsbruck und München in nur einer Nacht direkt in die Stadtmitte der vielfältigen Metropole in Deutschlands Westen.

Keine Verbindungen gefunden. Bitte versuchen Sie ein anders Abfahrtsland.

Für Kurzstrecken (z.B. Hannover - Hamburg, Düsseldorf - Köln oder Bonn, Passau - Regensburg) gibt es besonders günstige Sparschiene-Angebote ab 9,- Euro*.

* Ab-Preis für ein ÖBB-Sparschiene-Ticket pro Person und Richtung im Sitzwagen 2. Klasse inkl. Sitzplatzreservierung, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, max. 6 Monate (180 Tage) vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Liege- bzw. Bettplatz sowie Auto- und Motorradtransport (sofern verfügbar) sind aufpreispflichtig. Keine Ermäßigungen. Umtausch, Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG. Tickets und Informationen erhältlich auf nightjet.com, bei ÖBB Vertriebspartnern, jedem ÖBB Ticketschalter oder beim ÖBB Kundenservice 0043 5 1717.

Sehenswürdigkeiten

Düsseldorf ist eine grüne Stadt, der nächste Park ist nie weit. Wer es erst einmal ruhig angehen möchte, besucht den Japanischen Garten - in Düsseldorf gibt es übrigens auch ein Little Tokyo - oder eine der historischen französischen oder englischen Parkanlagen.

Aber auch spannende Architektur findet man in der ganzen Stadt, neben dem 240 Meter hohen Rheinturm steht zum Beispiel der Neue Zollhof mit seiner gewellten Fassade, typisch für den weltbekannten Architekten Frank O. Gehry. Am früheren Bauernmarkt, dem Carlsplatz, holt man sich eine Stärkung bevor es zum Aushängeschild Düsseldorfs geht: Die Königsallee, kurz Kö, verhilft der Stadt zum Ruf einer edlen Shopping-Destination mit Flagshipstores, kleinen Boutiquen und luxuriösen Juwelieren. Man kann sich hier übrigens auch einen Shopping-Begleiter zur persönlichen Beratung leisten.

Etwas rustikaler geht es in so mancher der rund 260 Kneipen in Düsseldorfs Altstadt zu, die ihr zum schmeichelhaften Ruf, die „längste Theke der Welt“ zu sein, verhelfen. Kunst und Kultur gibt es hier aber auch. Zum Beispiel die beutende Kunstsammlung Nordrhein-Westfalen, das Museum Kunstpalast, die Deutsche Oper am Rhein oder das Düsseldorfer Schauspielhaus. Wer braucht da noch den Karneval?

Düsseldorf Rhein-Brunnen

Der Tritonenbrunnen auf der Königsallee