Berlin Stadtblick

Berlin

Tough, but fair

It's huge, full of history and maybe a little rough. The young city is home to many cultures - and there is always a party going on somewhere in Berlin. If you want to see large boulevards and wide squares, visit Berlin. In just one night, our Nightjet trains will take you to the centre of the metropolis on the Spree River from Zurich and Basel via Freiburg .

No connections found. Please try another departure country.

For short connections (for example Hannover - Hamburg, Dusseldorf - Cologne or Bonn, Passau - Regensburg) there are particularly cheap Sparschiene deals up from 9.- Euro*.

* Minimum price for an ÖBB Sparschiene ticket per person and direction, in a second class seating carriage, incl. seat reservation, offer only valid for a certain train and subject to ticket allotment, can be booked max. 6 months (180 days) before departure. For couchette or sleeper car tickets as well as car and motorcycle transport (if available), a surcharge applies. No discounts. Tickets cannot be exchanged, cancelled or refunded. The ÖBB Personenverkehr AG's terms and conditions apply. Tickets and information are available at nightjet.com, from ÖBB sales partners, at any ÖBB ticket counter and from the ÖBB customer service at 0043 5 1717.

Attractions

A divided city for 28 years, a visit to the old structure and the new landmark of the reunification - the Brandenburg Gate - must be part of every trip to Berlin. Located right behind it is the Reichstag, whose dome, designed by the famous architect Sir Norman Forster, should definitely be visited (by appointment only).

The World Time Clock and the Fountain of International Friendship on the rehabilitated Alexanderplatz are the last reminders of the time of the GDR. The square is also home to the famous TV tower from the sixties - nicknamed Alex - whose glazed sphere can be seen from practically anywhere in the city centre and helps you find your way around. Hackescher Markt, a creative centre in Berlin’s Mitte district with countless designer and fashion shops, restaurants and bars, is never boring. Kurfürstendamm is a little more traditional - the famous shopping street was converted into a magnificent boulevard as early as the 19th century. If you are tired of Berlin’s hustle and bustle, you can simply head to one of the many lakes and rivers in the Brandenburg region. Architectural enthusiasts may want to take a day trip to Dessau and its famous Bauhaus architecture school.

Berlin is also known for its countless museums, of course. In order to admire all its art treasures, for example at the Bodemuseum, the Altes Museum, the National Gallery or the Pergamonmuseum, one would have to hop onto a Nightjet more often... And why not?

Berlin Brandenburg Gate

The world-famous Brandenburg Gate

Berlin Stadtblick

Berlin

Hart aber herzlich

Es ist riesengroß, randvoll mit Geschichte und vielleicht etwas ruppig. Es ist multikulturell, jung - und irgendwo steppt in Berlin immer der Bär. Wer Lust auf große Boulevards und weite Plätze hat, besucht Berlin. In nur einer Nacht bringt Sie der Nightjet von Zürich und Basel über Freiburg mitten ins Zentrum der Metropole an der Spree.

Hinweis: Ab 9.12.2018 fährt der ÖBB Nightjet auch täglich auf der Verbindung Wien - Frankfurt (Oder) - Berlin.
Tickets und Informationen sind ab Mitte September erhältlich.

Keine Verbindungen gefunden. Bitte versuchen Sie ein anders Abfahrtsland.

Für Kurzstrecken (z.B. Hannover - Hamburg, Düsseldorf - Köln oder Bonn, Passau - Regensburg) gibt es besonders günstige Sparschiene-Angebote ab 9,- Euro*.

* Ab-Preis für ein ÖBB-Sparschiene-Ticket pro Person und Richtung im Sitzwagen 2. Klasse inkl. Sitzplatzreservierung, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, max. 6 Monate (180 Tage) vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Liege- bzw. Bettplatz sowie Auto- und Motorradtransport (sofern verfügbar) sind aufpreispflichtig. Keine Ermäßigungen. Umtausch, Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG. Tickets und Informationen erhältlich auf nightjet.com, bei ÖBB Vertriebspartnern, jedem ÖBB Ticketschalter oder beim ÖBB Kundenservice 0043 5 1717.

Sehenswürdigkeiten

28 Jahre war die Stadt geteilt, heute gehört der Besuch des alten Bauwerks und neuen Wahrzeichens der Wiedervereinigung - die Rede ist vom Brandenburger Tor - zu jedem Berlin-Trip. Gleich dahinter liegt das Reichstagsgebäude, dessen Kuppel vom berühmten Architekten Sir Norman Forster man (nach Voranmeldung!) unbedingt besuchen sollte.

Mittlerweile erinnern am sanierten Alexanderplatz nur noch die Weltzeituhr und der Brunnen der Völkerfreundschaft an DDR-Zeiten. Auf ihm steht auch der berühmte Fernsehturm aus den Sechzigern, kurz Alex genannt, dessen verglaste Kugel praktischerweise von fast jedem Innenstadtbezirk aus zu sehen ist und der bei der Orientierung hilft. Niemals langweilig wird es am Hackeschen Markt, einem kreativen Zentrum in Berlin Mitte mit unzähligen Design- und Modeläden, Restaurants und Bars. Etwas traditioneller geht es am Kurfürstendamm zu, die bekannte Einkaufsmeile wurde schon ab dem 19. Jahrhundert zum Prachtboulevard ausgebaut. Hat man genug vom Berliner Trubel, begibt man sich einfach an einen der vielen Seen und Flüsse im Brandenburger Umland. Architekturbegeisterte machen einen Tagesausflug nach Dessau zur berühmten Architekturschule, dem Bauhaus.

Berlin ist natürlich auch bekannt für seine unzähligen Museen. Um alle Kunstschätze, etwa im Bodemuseum, dem Alten Museum, der Nationalgalerie oder dem Pergamonmuseum bestaunen zu können, müsste man aber schon öfters in den Nightjet steigen...warum eigentlich nicht?

Berlin Brandenburger Tor

Das weltberühmte Brandenburger Tor