Frankfurt Mainhatten

Germany

From one end of Germany to the other

North, south, east or west: Every corner of Germany has its own very special character waiting to be discovered.

It measures almost 1,000 kilometres from north to south and more than 600 kilometres from east to west. In between there are countless exciting cities, each one with its unique flair. They all have only one thing in common: you can get there in supreme comfort from Austria, Italy, Hungary and Croatia via the Nightjet.

In the harsh north, the harbour city of Hamburg attracts visitors with its Elbe Philharmonic Hall which casually defies wind and weather. Or you can explore Berlin, known for its hip neighbourhoods and unique club scene, and get your own impression of this cosmopolitan city.

Needless to say, the more rural south with its green hills is also worth a visit. Chic Munich is not only worth a visit during the Oktoberfest: The mountains and lakes in the surrounding countryside make the area an interesting holiday destination any time of the year.

In the west, you can hike green river valleys and visit castles and afterwards admire the picturesque scenery of the Cologne Cathedral on the banks of the Rhine. Or, of course, the unique skyline of Mainhattan in Frankfurt am Main. And finally, Düsseldorf surprises with the “longest bar in the world” as well as buildings designed by world-renowned architects. Those who can’t decide should take a closer look at the Nightjet Sparschine Tickets ...

No connections found

For short connections (for example Hannover - Hamburg, Dusseldorf - Cologne or Bonn, Passau - Regensburg) starting with 10.12.2017 there are particularly cheap Sparschiene deals up from 9.- Euro*.

* Price from the indicated price upwards for an ÖBB Sparschiene ticket per person and direction, in a second class seating carriage, incl. seat reservation, offer only valid for a certain train and subject to ticket allotment, can be booked max. 6 months (180 days) before departure. For couchette or sleeper car tickets as well as car and motorcycle transport (if available), a surcharge applies. No discounts. Tickets cannot be exchanged, cancelled or refunded. The ÖBB Personenverkehr AG's terms and conditions apply. Tickets and information are available at nightjet.com, from ÖBB sales partners, at any ÖBB ticket counter and from the ÖBB customer service at 0043 5 1717.

Nightjet Himmel

Equipment
Travel comfortably in 3 travel categories.

Frankfurt Mainhatten

Deutschland

Kreuz und quer durch Deutschland

Ob Norden, Süden, Osten oder Westen. Jede Ecke Deutschlands hat ihren ganz speziellen Charakter, der entdeckt werden will.

Fast 1.000 Kilometer von Nord nach Süd, mehr als 600 Kilometer von Ost nach West. Und dazwischen unzählige spannende Metropolen mit ganz unterschiedlichem Flair. Nur eines haben sie alle gemeinsam: ganz entspannt kommt man aus Österreich, Italien, Ungarn und Kroatien mit dem Nightjet hin.

Im rauen Norden lockt die Hafenstadt Hamburg, in der sogar die Elbphilharmonie lässig Wind und Wetter trotzt. Oder aber man erkundet das für seine hippen Viertel und die einzigartige Clubszene bekannte Berlin und macht sich sein eigenes Bild von dieser Weltstadt.

Natürlich ist auch der eher ländlich geprägte Süden mit seinen grünen Hügeln einen Besuch wert. Hier will das schicke München nicht nur beim Oktoberfest besucht werden, die Berge und Seen im Umland machen die Gegend zu jeder Jahreszeit zu einer interessanten Urlaubsdestination.

Im Westen kann man Wanderungen durch grüne Flusstäler unternehmen und Schlösser besuchen und danach die malerische Kulisse des Kölner Doms vor dem Rheinufer bestaunen. Oder natürlich die einzigartige Skyline Mainhattans in Frankfurt am Main. Und schließlich überrascht Düsseldorf sowohl mit der "längsten Theke der Welt" als auch Bauten weltberühmter Architekten. Wem nun die Entscheidung schwer fällt, sollte sich die Nightjet Sparschiene-Tickets einmal näher ansehen...

Keine Verbindungen gefunden

Für Kurzstrecken (z.B. Hannover - Hamburg, Düsseldorf - Köln oder Bonn, Passau - Regensburg) gibt es für Fahrten ab 10.12.2017 besonders günstige Sparschiene-Angebote ab 9,- Euro*.

* Ab-Preis für ein ÖBB-Sparschiene-Ticket pro Person und Richtung im Sitzwagen 2. Klasse inkl. Sitzplatzreservierung, kontingentiertes und zuggebundenes Angebot, max. 6 Monate (180 Tage) vor Fahrtantritt buchbar. Liege- bzw. Bettplatz sowie Auto- und Motorradtransport (sofern verfügbar) sind aufpreispflichtig. Keine Ermäßigungen. Umtausch, Stornierung und Erstattung ausgeschlossen. Es gelten die Tarifbestimmungen der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG. Tickets und Informationen erhältlich auf nightjet.com, bei ÖBB Vertriebspartnern, jedem ÖBB Ticketschalter oder beim ÖBB Kundenservice 0043 5 1717.

Nightjet Himmel

Ausstattung
Traumhaft reisen in 3 Reisekategorien.