Autoreisezug aus Tunnel

Car & motorcycle

Sit back and relax as you glide past the traffic jams: The ÖBB Nightjet safely takes you and your car or motorcycle to your destination.

Book ticket now

Choose your desired destination

Points of sales for vehicle tickets

Tickets for cars and motorcycles can be purchased up to 6 months prior to departure at the following points of sale: online, at the ÖBB Ticket Shop, through the ÖBB Customer Service at +43 (0)5 1717, at the ÖBB ticket counters, at the ÖBB travel agencies and from domestic as well as international travel agencies selling rail tickets.

In Germany, you can purchase your vehicle ticket from the DB travel centres, in Italy from the DB-ÖBB sales offices and in Switzerland from the train station travel agency Wipkingen in Zurich (a booking fee applies).

Please note: All passengers require an additional personal ticket to travel on the ÖBB Nightjet.

Important information

What you need for your booking

When booking the ticket for your vehicle, please provide the following information:

  • Car model
  • License plate number
  • Dimensions, including all installed components (e.g. roof-mounted luggage or ski rack)

Attention: Places for cars with special sizes (height of more than 158 or width of more than 200 centimetres) cannot be booked online.

Exchange, cancellation and reimbursement

A vehicle transport ticket exchange is treated as a cancellation combined with a new booking. Attention: for online tickets, neither exchanges nor refunds are possible. For all further tickets, the following provisions apply:

  • Up to 15 days prior to the 1st day of validity: full reimbursement free of charge
  • After this until 1 day prior to the first day of validity: Reimbursement of 50% of the fare (minimum of 15.- euro)
  • From the 1st day of validity: no reimbursement

Discounts

Being a member of an Austrian or German automobile club entitles you to a discount on ÖBB Nightjet tickets. For more information, visit the respective partner website.

Place and time of loading for cars and motorcycles

Vehicles are generally loaded starting 1 to 2 hours prior to the departure of the train. Please follow the information on your ticket and be at the loading place when loading time begins.

When entering the facility, please present your vehicle ticket. The vehicle will be inspected briefly, and you will be asked to park in a waiting lane on the loading parking lot until you are ready to load your car or motorcycle.

Loading and transport

In general, only vehicles which are neither taller than 158 cm nor wider than 200 cm can be transported.

Should your car be taller than that, our sales staff will gladly inform you about possible exceptions.

You will load your car or motorcycle onto the transport wagon yourself. Our loading staff will ensure that your vehicle is secured properly. Please do not forget to retract or detach the radio antenna prior to loading and to disable your alarm system. After driving onto the transport wagon, please make sure that all windows are closed, that you have the vehicle in 1st gear and that the parking brake has been engaged. After this, please lock your car. Passengers and animals are not allowed to remain in the vehicle. For safety reasons, only closed ski carriers are allowed. Ski bags, on the other hand, are not permitted. Please note that these trains travel at speeds of up to 160 km/h. Motorcycles are transported on the transport wagon’s lower deck and may be up to 158 cm tall (incl. fairings). The regulations of the ÖBB Manual for Domestic and International Travels apply to the transport of motor vehicles.

Safety during transport

Should your vehicle, contrary to expectations, be damaged, please report this to our employees immediately after unloading. Your vehicle is insured for the entire duration of the transport! You have come to the right place if you want to report a damage.

Autoreisezug aus Tunnel

Auto & Motorrad

Entspannt am Stau vorbei: Mit dem ÖBB Nightjet kommen Sie und Ihr PKW oder Motorrad sicher ans Ziel.

Jetzt Ticket buchen

Wählen Sie das gewünschte Reiseziel

Verkaufsstellen für Fahrzeugtickets

Tickets für Autos und Motorräder können Sie bis zu 6 Monate vor Ihrer Reise bei folgenden Stellen buchen: online, beim ÖBB Kundenservice unter +43 (0)5 1717, an den ÖBB Ticketschaltern, bei den ÖBB Reisebüros und bei Reisebüros mit Ticketverkauf im In- und Ausland.

In Deutschland bekommen Sie das Fahrzeugticket bei den DB Reisezentren und den ÖBB Agenturen, in Italien bei den DB-ÖBB Vertriebsstellen und in der Schweiz beim Bahnhofreisebüro Wipkingen in Zürich (Buchungsgebühr).

Bitte beachten Sie: Alle mitreisenden Fahrgäste benötigen zusätzlich Personentickets für den ÖBB Nightjet.

Wichtige Informationen

Das brauchen Sie für die Buchung

Bei der Buchung des Tickets für Ihr Fahrzeug geben Sie bitte folgende Daten an:

  • Wagentype
  • Polizeiliches Kennzeichen
  • Maße einschließlich aller Aufbauten (zum Beispiel Dachgepäck- oder Skiträger)

Achtung: Plätze für Autos mit Sondermaßen (Höhe über 1,58 m und Breite über 2 m) können nicht online gebucht werden.

Umtausch, Stornierung und Erstattung

Der Umtausch eines Tickets für den Fahrzeugtransport am Zug wird wie ein Storno und eine Neubuchung behandelt. Achtung: Für Online-Tickets gibt es weder Umtausch noch Erstattung. Für alle weiteren Tickets gelten folgende Bestimmungen:

  • Bis 15 Tage vor dem 1. Gültigkeitstag: kostenlose Erstattung
  • Danach bis 1 Tag vor dem 1. Gültigkeitstag: Erstattung von 50% des Fahrpreises (mindestens 15,- Euro)
  • Ab dem 1. Gültigkeitstag: keine Erstattung

Ermäßigungen

Als Mitglied von Automobilclubs in Österreich und Deutschland bekommen Sie eine Ermäßigung auf Ihre Buchung des ÖBB Nightjets. Informationen dazu finden Sie auf den jeweiligen Webseiten unserer Partner.

Verladeort und Verladezeiten für Autos und Motorräder

Das Verladen der Fahrzeuge beginnt in der Regel 1 bis 2 Stunden vor der Abfahrt des Zuges. Bitte beachten Sie die Angaben auf Ihrem Ticket und seien Sie pünktlich zu Beginn der Verladezeit bei der Verladestelle.

Bitte zeigen Sie beim Einfahren in die Anlage Ihr Fahrzeugticket vor. Das Fahrzeug wird kurz überprüft und Sie halten in einer Wartespur des Verladeparkplatzes, bis Sie das Auto oder Motorrad aufladen können.

Verladung und Beförderung

Grundsätzlich können nur Fahrzeuge, die nicht höher als 158 cm und breiter als 200 cm sind, befördert werden. Ist Ihr Auto höher, so berät Sie unser Verkaufspersonal gerne über mögliche Ausnahmen.

Sie verladen Ihr Auto oder Motorrad selbst auf den Transportwagen. Unser Verladepersonal sorgt dafür, dass Ihr Fahrzeug richtig gesichert wird. Bitte vergessen Sie nicht, vor der Verladung die Radioantenne einzuziehen oder abzumontieren und eine vorhandene Alarmanlage auszuschalten. Nach dem Auffahren auf den Transportwagen, vergewissern Sie sich bitte, ob alle Fenster geschlossen sind, der 1. Gang eingelegt ist und die Handbremse angezogen ist. Danach versperren Sie bitte den Wagen. Reisende und Tiere dürfen nicht im Fahrzeug bleiben. Aus Sicherheitsgründen sind nur versperrte Skiträger zugelassen, jedoch keine Skisäcke. Beachten Sie, dass diese Züge mit bis zu 160 km/h unterwegs sind. Motorräder werden auf der unteren Ladeebene des Transportwagens befördert und können bis max. 158 cm inkl. Verkleidung hoch sein. Für die Beförderung von Kraftfahrzeugen gelten die Bestimmungen des „Handbuch für Reisen mit den ÖBB in Österreich bzw. ins Ausland”.

Sicherheit während des Transports

Sollte es, wider Erwarten, zu einer Beschädigung kommen, so teilen Sie dies bitte unmittelbar nach der Entladung unseren Mitarbeitern mit. Für die Dauer des Transportes ist Ihr Fahrzeug versichert! Sie möchten einen Schaden melden - dann sind Sie hier richtig.